Danvers 2024 Election Guide: Candidates, Where to Vote?

DANVERS, MA — A four-candidate race for two seats on the Board of Selectmen will be among the decisions Danvers voters will make at the polls in Tuesday’s annual town election.

Gardner Trask and Matthew Duggan are running for re-election against rivals Michael Bean and Dutrochet Djoko.

Sign up

Michael Shannon and Sean Doherty are the two candidates running for two open seats on the Danvers School Committee. Robin Doherty and Alice Campbell did not seek re-election after each serving a three-year term.

There is also a contested election for the Library Board of Trustees, where there are six candidates for three three-year terms. Jessica Cargile, Dana Hagan and Donna Hopkins are running for re-election, with the ballot including challengers Michael Shannon, Caroline Pomakis and David Elzey.

Patricia Fraizer is running for re-election as city moderator in an uncontested race. Carla King is running for re-election to a three-year term on the Housing Authority in an uncontested race.

Voters will also elect city assembly members in each riding.

A full sample ballot can be found here.

Where to vote?

All voting will take place from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. at the Danvers High School field house located at 60 Cabot Road.

Those with absentee or vote-by-mail ballots must turn them in to Danvers City Hall by 8:00 p.m. on Election Day. No absentee ballots or mail-in ballots will be accepted at the Danvers High polling place.

Related Articles

Back to top button