BLAST R6 Major Manchester Phase 1 Revealed — SiegeGG

Banner image: Ubisoft / Kiril B. @ItsKirillVision

BLAST today revealed support for the opening phase of the BLAST R6 Major Manchester, which will see eight of the twenty qualified teams in action. Unfortunately, only four lists will move to Manchester Phase 2.

All matches played in Phase 1 will follow a BO3 format. The first two teams to win two matches will qualify for the second phase of the tournament. Meanwhile, teams that lose a game in the Upper Bracket will have a second chance in the Lower Bracket.

The first phase of BLAST R6 Major Manchester will start on May 15th and end on May 16th. Here are the games that will be played in the initial round of the group:

  • Spacestation Gaming vs Team Cruelty
  • Bleed Esports vs. CAG Osaka
  • FearX vs. Geekay Esports
  • Team Liquid vs. G2 Esports

Team Cruelty’s Mexican roster will make their international debut against Spacestation Gaming, as the winner of the series will play the winner of the game between Bleed Esports and CAG Osaka. Meanwhile, the winner of the series between FearX and Geekay Esports will play against the winner of the match between Team Liquid and G2 Esports.

Related Articles

Back to top button